首页 > 消息 > 服务故事 > 一个宏铭达物流的物流菜鸟是如何成交尼泊尔信用证客户的? - 直到收货前,始终保持关注。
认证
最新消息更多的>>
联系我们
电话: 86-755-25643417
传真:86 755 25431456
地址:中国深圳市龙岗区横岗街荣德时代广场B座8楼
邮政编码:518115
电子邮件:sales1@swlogistics.com.cn
现在联系
跟着我们

一个宏铭达物流的物流菜鸟是如何成交尼泊尔信用证客户的? - 直到收货前,始终保持关注。

一个宏铭达物流的物流菜鸟是如何成交尼泊尔信用证客户的? - 直到收货前,始终保持关注。

贝森 Sunny Worldwide Logistics 2021-07-02 11:13:35

80%的货代一看到客户的信用证, 第一反应就是不接, 或者把一切责任都推给客户, 您怎么要求我怎么做, 反正我只是负责物流的, 信用证跟我无关。 而我们宏铭达物流呢?会帮客人审核信用证并按客人的信用证出具相关的物流单证。

那作为物流菜鸟的我是怎样把做信用证的尼泊尔Nilan客户服务好的呢? 请耐心阅读以下故事:

尼泊尔是一个高原国家,在运输路线上比较依赖印度,因为大多数通往尼泊尔的海运整柜路线,都是会经过加尔各答或者印度其他港口中转的。

How does a logistics rookie in Sunny Worldwide Logistics deal with a Nepalese customer with Letter of Credit? ——Keeping eyes on your shipment, till you receive it.

当时Nilan带着询盘问我的时候,其实我很多外贸知识及物流知识是不懂的,信用证LC,海运费到付与预付, 船东单与货代单等。等他问到我信用证的时候, 我整个人都蒙圈了。我们做了21年的操作部经理JANE及做了15年的业务部经理SUSAN两个耐心跟我讲解整个流程,注意各类细节及各信用证的相关注意事项, 我也积极在网上学习信用证的系统知识, 懂得一个普通的提单,在信用证和到付的运输条款下,会变得格外的严谨和细致,一个符号的错误,也会导致50美金的修改费....

这像是让一把枪,在上战场的时候,被磨亮了一番。

带着SUSAN和JANE的建议和梳理,我完成了客人和对接供应商的出货计划。

在核对提单等所有一切文件时,都必须要基于信用证的要求来,不能有丝毫的出错,这给我的工作带来了很大的挑战。一直周旋于客人Nilan,供应商与信用证之间, 协助供应商与客人沟通,协助供应商准备银行交单的全部资料, 个中的紧张无法用语言来表达, 好在我们宏铭达物流团队配合默契, 让客人顺利出货, 供应商也顺利在银行递交了信用证所需要的单据。 当然我也是收获满满。 实战了物流到付与信用证,感觉像是一场生死考验。

How does a logistics rookie in Sunny Worldwide Logistics deal with a Nepalese customer with Letter of Credit? ——Keeping eyes on your shipment, till you receive it.

我一直跟踪,直到货物顺利地达到客户,才松了一口气。

How does a logistics rookie in Sunny Worldwide Logistics deal with a Nepalese customer with Letter of Credit? ——Keeping eyes on your shipment, till you receive it.

作为一个物流菜鸟,能顺利安排信用证的到付货绝对不是一件简单的事,但我做到了。这是团队的力量。我为自己的团队感到自豪。

宏铭达物流拥有20多年的货运代理历史,其员工有5-8年的平均经验。

How does a logistics rookie in Sunny Worldwide Logistics deal with a Nepalese customer with Letter of Credit? ——Keeping eyes on your shipment, till you receive it.

Home > News > Service Story > How does a logistics rookie in Sunny Worldwide Logistics deal with a Nepalese customer with Letter of Credit? ——Keeping eyes on your shipment, till you receive it.
Certifications
Latest NewsMore>>
Contact Us
TEL:+86-755-25643417
Fax: +86 755 25431456
Address:Room 806, Block B, Rongde Times Square, Henggang Street, Longgang District, Shenzhen, China
Postcode: 518115
E-mail: sales1@swwlogistics.com.cn
Contact Now
Follow us

How does a logistics rookie in Sunny Worldwide Logistics deal with a Nepalese customer with Letter of Credit? ——Keeping eyes on your shipment, till you receive it.

How does a logistics rookie in Sunny Worldwide Logistics deal with a Nepalese customer with Letter of Credit? ——Keeping eyes on your shipment, till you receive it.

Besson Sunny Worldwide Logistics 2021-07-02 11:13:35

When 80% of freight forwarders saw the customer's letter of credit, the first reaction was to not accept it, or to transfer all the responsibility to the customer. I do what you ask me to do. Anyway, I am only responsible for logistics, and the letter of credit has nothing to do with me. And what about Sunny Worldwide Logistics? We will help customers review the letter of credit and issue relevant logistics documents according to the customer's letter of credit.

As a logistics rookie, how do I serve the Nepalese customer Nilan who was doing letter of credit? Please be patient and read the following stories:

Nepal is a plateau country and it relies more on India for transportation routes, because most of the FCL routes to Nepal will transit through Kolkata or other ports in India.

How does a logistics rookie in Sunny Worldwide Logistics deal with a Nepalese customer with Letter of Credit? ——Keeping eyes on your shipment, till you receive it.

When Nilan asked me with an inquiry, I actually didn't understand a lot of foreign trade knowledge and logistics knowledge, such as letter of credit LC, ocean freight and prepaid, shipowner's bill and freight forwarding bill, etc. When he asked about letter of credit, I was confused. We have the operation manager JANE with 21 years of experience and the sales manager SUSAN with 15 years of experience patiently explained the whole process to me, paying attention to various details and the relevant precautions of each letter of credit. I was also actively learning the knowledge of the letter of credit online, understanding that  an ordinary bill of lading would become extra rigorous and meticulous under the terms of delivery of the letter of credit and prepaid. A symbol error will also result in a $50 modification fee...

This is like making a gun polished up on the battlefield.

With the suggestions of SUSAN and JANE, I completed the shipping plan for customers and docking suppliers.

When checking all documents such as the bill of lading, it must be based on the requirements of the letter of credit without any slightest error. This has brought great challenges to my work. I have been dealing among the customer Nilan, the supplier and the letter of credit, assisting the supplier to communicate with the customer, and assisting the supplier to prepare all the information for the bank statement. The tension could not be expressed in words. Fortunately, Sunny Worldwide Logistics team cooperated with tacit understanding, so that the cargo could be shipped smoothly, and the supplier had also successfully submitted the documents required for the letter of credit in the bank. Surely I had gained a lot. Actually, it felt like a test of life and death after the actual practice of prepaid logistics and the letter of credit.

How does a logistics rookie in Sunny Worldwide Logistics deal with a Nepalese customer with Letter of Credit? ——Keeping eyes on your shipment, till you receive it.

I kept tracking until the goods reached the customer smoothly, and then let out a sigh of relief.

How does a logistics rookie in Sunny Worldwide Logistics deal with a Nepalese customer with Letter of Credit? ——Keeping eyes on your shipment, till you receive it.

As a logistics rookie, it is definitely not a simple matter to successfully arrange the delivery of the letter of credit, but I did it. This is the strength of the team. I am proud of having such a team.

Sunny Worldwide Logistics has a history of more than 20 years of freight forwarding, and its employees have an average experience of 5-8 years.

How does a logistics rookie in Sunny Worldwide Logistics deal with a Nepalese customer with Letter of Credit? ——Keeping eyes on your shipment, till you receive it.