首页 > 消息 > 最新物流资讯 > 跨太平洋海运时间大幅缩短,现货运价持续下跌
认证
联系我们
电话: 86-755-25643417
传真:86 755 25431456
地址:中国深圳市龙岗区横岗街荣德时代广场B座8楼
邮政编码:518115
电子邮件:sales1@swlogistics.com.cn
现在联系
跟着我们

跨太平洋海运时间大幅缩短,现货运价持续下跌

跨太平洋海运时间大幅缩短,现货运价持续下跌

波莉 sofreight.com 2022-05-12 15:56:26

数字货运平台 Shifl 报告称,2022 年第一季度美国 GDP 下降 1.4%,令经济学家和分析师感到担忧。

 

随着货物衰退和海运即期运费下降的传言出现,跨太平洋货运航线也开始受到影响。

 

得益于此前强劲的订单和消费者需求,美国进口在 2022 年第一季度创下历史新高,较 2021 年第四季度已经创下的历史新高增长 4.77%。

 

目前中国需求下降和冠状病毒封锁缓解了美国西海岸港口的拥堵,而 今年 4 月到美国西海岸港口的总运输时间已显着减少.

 

 

更具体地说,从中国到洛杉矶和长滩港口的运输时间减少了 85%,从 2021 年 12 月的 50 天减少到 2022 年 4 月的 27 天。但仍高于疫情前的水平。

 

在西海岸的高峰拥堵期间,客户将货物转移到东海岸港口,导致 拥堵转移到东海岸.纽约港的货物运输时间从 40 天增加到 50 天,同比增长 20%,比疫情前水平增长 85%。

 

Shifl 创始人兼首席执行官 Shabsie Levy 表示:“不过,我们预计东海岸港口的拥堵将在不久的将来缓解,因为纽约港将感受到需求减少和空运的影响,尽管是由于运输时间较长,会比西海岸港口更长、更晚一点。”

 

但是有一个不平衡的因素。国际码头和仓库联盟(ILWU)与海运码头运营商之间的劳资谈判将于 5 月 12 日开始,谈判结果未知。海运市场一直担心,如果谈判不顺利,美国西海岸港口的运营可能会中断,并加剧东海岸港口的拥堵。

 

此外,Shifl报告称,受疫情影响,中美贸易航线货运量减少, 即期集装箱运价继续下跌。

 

 

“正如我们之前预测的那样,现货运费持续下降的核心原因是我们从客户数据中看到的美国需求减少。 2022 年 4 月,40 英尺集装箱的价格继续下降,中国-美国西部 7,000-8,000 美元,中国-东部美国约 9,000-10,000 美元,”Shabsie Levy 说。

 

“承运人一直试图通过实施空白航行来应对现货运费下降的问题,同时试图将托运人锁定在长期合同中,以延长其增长期。”

Home > News > Latest Logistics Resource > Trans-Pacific shipping time is greatly shortened, spot freight rates continue to drop
Certifications
Contact Us
TEL:+86-755-25643417
Fax: +86 755 25431456
Address:Room 806, Block B, Rongde Times Square, Henggang Street, Longgang District, Shenzhen, China
Postcode: 518115
E-mail: sales1@swwlogistics.com.cn
Contact Now
Follow us

Trans-Pacific shipping time is greatly shortened, spot freight rates continue to drop

Trans-Pacific shipping time is greatly shortened, spot freight rates continue to drop

Polly sofreight.com 2022-05-12 15:56:26

Digital freight platform Shifl reported that U.S. GDP fell 1.4% in the first quarter of 2022, worrying economists and analysts.

 

Trans-Pacific freight routes are also starting to suffer as talk of a cargo recession and lower ocean spot freight rates emerge.

 

U.S. imports hit a record in the first quarter of 2022, up 4.77% from an already record high in the fourth quarter of 2021, thanks to previously strong orders and consumer demand.

 

The current drop in demand in China and the coronavirus blockade have eased congestion at U.S. West Coast ports, while total transit times to U.S. West Coast ports have been significantly reduced in April this year.

 


 

 

More specifically, transit times from China to the ports of Los Angeles and Long Beach have been reduced by 85%, from 50 days in December 2021 to 27 days in April 2022. However, it is still higher than pre-pandemic levels.

 

During peak congestion on the West Coast, customers divert cargo to East Coast ports, resulting in congestion shifting to the East Coast. Cargo transit times at the Port of New York increased from 40 days to 50 days, a 20% increase year-over-year and an 85% increase from pre-pandemic levels.

 

Shabsie Levy, founder and CEO of Shifl, said: “However, we expect congestion at East Coast ports to ease in the near future as the impact of reduced demand and blank sailings will be felt in the Port of New York, albeit due to transit times. Longer and a bit later than West Coast ports.”

 

But there is an imbalance factor. Labour negotiations between the International Terminals and Warehouse Union (ILWU) and the marine terminal operator will begin on May 12, the outcome of which is unknown. The maritime market has been concerned that if talks do not go well, operations at U.S. West Coast ports could be disrupted and increase congestion at East Coast ports.

 

In addition, the Shifl report stated that due to the impact of the pandemic, the freight volume of China-US trade routes has decreased, and the spot container freight rate has continued to decline.

 


 

 

“As we previously forecast, the core reason for the continued decline in spot freight rates is the reduction in U.S. demand that we see from customer data. In April 2022, prices for 40ft containers continued to decline, with China-West US 7,000- $8,000, and China-East US around $9,000-$10,000,” Shabsie Levy said.

 

“Carriers have been trying to deal with falling spot freight rates by implementing blank sailings, while trying to lock shippers into long-term contracts in an attempt to extend their growth period.”